Jiri meet
Source: The Sangai Express

Jiribam, February 01: A joint meeting of all the candidates in Jiribam Constituency was organised by the Jiribam District Demand Committee at the office of Apunba Jiribam Meira Paibi (AJMP), reports our correspondent.

The meeting was attended by Th Debendra (INC), A Biren (NCP), Letjam Singson (Lok Janshakti Party), E Dipti Kumar (Ind), Jabar Ali (RJD) and Enga Hmar (Ind).

Later the candidates signed a declaration which stated that whoever wins the election would take up the issue of the sub-division as the foremost priority including the demand for upgrading to a revenue district.

E Diptikumar, however, refused to sign the declaration saying that he has not seen the election code of conduct.

The meeting was presided by AJMP president Th Thoinu.