RJD names 17 in first list
Source: The Sangai Express

Imphal, January 15: The State unit of the Rashtriya Janata Dal has announced the names of 17 candidates in its first list for the upcoming 9th Assembly election.

The first phase of the polling will be held on February 8.Apart from the 17 candidates whose names were announced today, the party is also likely to announce the names of more candidates in the coming days and it is is looking forward to field between 25 to 30 candidates in the election.

The 17 names announced today include former Chief Minister W Nipamacha and former Finance Minister H Lokhon.

The 17 RJD candidates
First list´┐Ż
5.Naoria P-K Rajenkr
6.Heingang-Dr Thoiba
7.Sagolband-S Natum
8.Uripok-Dr N Nando
9.Konthoujam-H Lokhon
10.Nambol-K Kumarjit
11.Wangkhei-Y Ibomcha
12.Yaiskul-H Badankr
13.Lilong-Md Hellaluddin
15.Sugnu-Kh Iboyaima
16.Thoubal-Abdul Rouf
17 Cdl-T Haokip

MSCP announces its candidates : Manipur State Congress Party (MSCP) has announced the first phase of its candidates to contest in the upcoming election to the 9th Manipur Legislative Assembly.

The candidates are party president RV Mingthing for Chingai A/C, former Minister M Manihar for Wabagai A/C, Y Mangi for Heingang A/C and Prof Y Bhaskar for Langthabal A/C.The names of other party candidates for the forthcoming election are also likely to be announced soon.