AROs appointed
Source: The Sangai Express

Imphal, January 17: The Election Commission of India has approved appointment of the following Sub-Divisional Officer, Kasom Khullen and Additional Deputy Commissioner, Senapati as Assistant Returning Officers for the nine Assembly constituencies of Senapati and Ukhrul districts which go to polls in the first phase on February 8, informed a notification issued by Chief Electoral Officer RR Rashmi.

SDO Kasom Khullen would be Assistant Returning Officer for Phungyar, Ukhrul and Chingai constituencies while ADC Senapati would be in charge of Saikul, Karong, Mao, Tadubi, Kangpokpi and Saitu constituencies.

Moreover, in response to the requests of some political parties and prospective candidates for Assembly constituencies in hill districts to allow filing nomination papers at Imphal, the above mentioned AROs have been allowed to stationed at the office of Deputy Commissioner/DEO Imphal West for receiving nomination papers for the nine Assembly constituencies of Senapati and Ukhrul districts, added the notification.