All political parties re-affirm 'no entry' stand on Muivah
Source: The Sangai Express

Imphal, May 31 2010: Leaders of various political parties have reaffirmed the stand to prevent the proposed visit of NSCN (IM) general secretary Th Muivah to Manipur.

Among other resolutions, an All Political Party Leaders' Meet held at the State Guest here today, decided that NSCN (IM) general secretary Th Muivah, who has been raising the demand for integrating all the Naga inhabited areas of Manipur under one administrative unit should not be allowed to enter Manipur under any circumstances.

Organised by United Committee Manipur (UCM), the All Political Party Leaders' Meet was held under the theme of 'Indian policy on solving the problem of NSCN (IM) and its impact on the people of Manipur'.

Making it clear that no issue related to disintegrate Manipur should be included in the ongoing peace talks between the NSCN (IM) and the Government of India, the political leaders concluded that Government of India should be held responsible for any eventuality if the stand of the people is not heeded.

Demanding lifting of the blockade imposed along the NH-39 and NH-53, the political leaders resolved that the Govt should ensure protection along NH-39, NH-53 and NH-150 and improve the existing condition of NH-150 and NH-53 at the earliest possible.

Furthermore, while demanding transparency in the going peace talks between the NSCN (IM) and the Government of India, the meet also decided that a High-Powered delegation of the political parties as well as another delegation of UCM would go to Delhi to apprise the Government of India on the prevailing situation in Manipur over the proposed visit of Muivah to Manipur.

Leaders and representatives of political parties like NCP, Janata Dal, MPTC, BJP, MSCP, CPI, CPI (M), RJD, MPCC, MPP, etc attended the meet which was inaugurated by retired Judge C Upendra as chief guest, UCM president Yumnamcha Dilipkumar as functional president and former UCM president Sapamcha Jadumani and advisor RK Ranendrajit as guests of honour.