Naga MLAs re-submit quit letters
Source: The Sangai Express

Imphal, May 12 2010: After sending their resignation letters through the fax, the seven independent Naga MLAs handed over their resignation letters in person to the Manipur Legislative Assembly Speaker separately today.

Independent MLAs Wungnaoshang Keishing, Danny Shaiza, Morung Makunga, M Thorii, Awangbou Newmai, K Raina and Dr Khasim Ruivah arrived at Imphal from Delhi today.

Then went together to the Speaker's office at about 1.30 pm and submitted their resignation letters one by one.

Their earlier resignations were not accepted as they were sent by fax.

The MLAs did not turn up when the Speaker called them to furnish the reasons for their resignation on May 10 .

The Speaker called the seven MLAs to his office one by one and asked the reasons for their resignation today.

The Speaker also took statements of the seven MLAs.

Though due process has been initiated, it cannot be confirmed yet whether the Speaker has accepted the resignations of the seven MLAs or not.