All set for vote count in Outer seat
Source: The Sangai Express

Imphal, May 07: Counting of vote for the Outer Parliamentary Constituency, with the exception of Jiribam and Kangpokpi Assembly segments, would begin from 8 am of May 19 at the respective district headquarters.

For Thoubal district, counting of vote for its Heirok, Wangjing Tentha, Khagabok, Wabagai, Kakching, Hiyanglam and Sugnu segments would be conducted at the Election Counting Hall in the office complex of Deputy Commissioner of Thoubal.

As for Jiribam segment it would be held at ADC office, Jiribam and for Chandel (ST) and Tengnoupal (ST) at Multipurpose Working shed, Chandel.

Counting of votes for Phungyar (ST), Ukhrul (ST) and Chingai (ST) segments would be held at the second floor of Mini Secretariat building, DC office, Ukhrul and for Karong (ST), Mao (ST) and Tadubi (ST) at Community hall, Senapati.

For Saikul (ST), Kangpokpi (ST) and Saitu (ST), the vote would be counted at the hall of Sadar Hills Autonomous District Council, Kangpokpi and for Tamei (ST), Tamenglong (ST) and Nungba (ST) segments at Indoor Stadium/Counting hall, Lower Ground, Tamenglong.

On the same day, counting of votes for Tipaimukh (ST), Thanlon (ST), Henglep (ST), Churachandpur (ST), Saikot (ST) and Singhat (ST) segments would be held at Churachandpur Government High School, Churachandpur District Headquarters.

Postal ballot papers of outstation voters would also be included in the vote count and all the result of the vote counting done at different places would be brought and added on the same day of vote counting at the RO office at Lamphelpat.

Or otherwise, according to convenience RO concerned would be recounting all the vote on the last day.

On the other hand, first phase rehearsal for the counting supervisors and counting assistant of the Imphal West District who would be rendering their services during counting of votes for Inner Manipur Parliamentary Constituency which is scheduled to be held from 8 am on May 13, was held the conference hall of Imphal West Deputy Commissioner office at Lamphelpat today, said sources.

In all 80 persons including counting supervisors, counting assistants and resource persons took part in the programme presided over by Returning Officer (RO) of both the Inner and Outer Parliamentary Constituencies and Deputy Commissioner of Imphal West Y Surchandra Singh.