Finally fuel, LPG distributions today
Source: The Sangai Express

Imphal, May 25 2010: The Government of Manipur has finally issued the official orders for distribution of petrol, diesel and cooking gas to the general public, institutions and farmers with effect from May 26 .

Four wheelers will be provided 10 litres per vehicle while two wheelers would get five litres of petrol at various fuel outlets.

For commercial vehicles like buses and trucks, diesel would be issued at the rate of 40 litres per vehicles while smaller commercial vehicles and agricultural motors like tractors, kabota etc would be issued 20 litres each.

In the meantime, inspite of a government order enlisting Jas Gas Service Station, Uripok and Heirangoithong Service Station among several other pumps to distribute diesel, these agencies citing technical problems said the sale would be possible only on May 27 .

Vehicles queue up over night for fuel at PCTC

Similarly, M/s Kanhai & Son of Thoubal district also said sale of petrol would be on May 27 .

Remaining places (districts) where petrol would be issued are
Imphal West : PCTC, Khoyathong; PG Petroleum, Chingmeirong; BB & Co, Sangaiprou.
Imphal East: Imphal Oil Agency, Chingmeirong; Porompat Service Station, Porompat.
Chandel: M/s Ksh Beikul Singh, Kakching.
Bishnupur: Bitej Gasoline.
Tamenglong: Honka & sons, Tamenglong.
Ukhrul: kV Services.
Senapati: DK Oil Agency, Kangpokpi.
Churachandpur: Suakhun & Sons.

Diesel sale for general consumers: Imphal East: Manipur Highway, Khabam Lamkhai.
Thoubal: Keeramat & Sons, Yairipok.

Diesel for heavy and lighter commercial vehicles would be issued at Ibochouba Service Station (Kakwa), Singh & Co (Mantripukhri), Tiddim Service (Keishampat). For school vans and buses fuel would be on sale at KPO City, Moirangkhom.

Regarding diesels for machineries used in agricultural works the sale would be at Ms Highway Petroleum, Tera Bazar (Imphal West), Friendly Enterprises, Khabeisoi (Imphal East), M/s Sorojini, Khangabok (Thoubal), M/s S Mani Filling Station (chandel), M/s Motor Service Station, Moirang (Bishnupur), M/s Shaiza Automobiles (Ukhrul), M/s Gaidingam Service Station (Tamenglong), M/s J&D oil Agency (Senapati) and M/s S Paite & sons (Churachandpur).

Vehicles of Government Departments, Airport Authority of India, BSNL, Hospital, High Court, DIPR etc may refill from M/s BB & co (Sangaiprou) and M/s BE North AOC, the order mentioned.

It is also informed that NRL/BPCL pumps of Khabam, Khurai (Imphal city-1), Singjamei (IC-3), Thoubal and Ms K&T Service Station (BPCL) Andro Parking would resume service tomorrow, another order maintained.

Meanwhile, in all 354 empty trucks/tankers today left Imphal for Jiribam for lifting essential commodities from Jiribam and Jiribam along with security escorts.