Two rejected, six in fray for Inner polls
Source: Manipur Mail

Imphal, April 08: Six candidates will vie for the Inner Manipur Parliamentary constituency elections.

The nomination papers of two candidates were rejected at the scrutiny of inner MP Lok Sabha Election today.

Those rejected candidates are L Raghumani and Waikhom Manimohon, independent candidates.

The RO issued a notification in this connection.

The other six candidates in the fray are Th Chaoba, BJP, Dr M Nara, CPI, Dr L Chandramani, FPM, Dr T Meinya, Congress, N Homendro and N Iboyaima independents.

Meanwhile the election manifesto of the MPP was released today.

The life story of Th Chaoba was released today.

Dr L Chandramani released the issues he will fight for.

All the political parties discussed the developments in a meeting held at the Chief Minister's office presided by the Chief Minister.